EXECUTIVE AND RESOURCES POLICY DEVELOPMENT AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held at 8.19pm on 11th May 2016 following the annual meeting of the Council

Present:

Councillor Simon Fawthrop (Chairman) Councillor Keith Onslow (Vice-Chairman) Councillors Nicholas Bennett JP, Ian Dunn, Judi Ellis, Ellie Harmer, William Huntington-Thresher, David Livett, Alexa Michael, Tony Owen, Sarah Phillips, Michael Rutherford, Stephen Wells and Angela Wilkins

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from Councillor Russell Mellor.

2 **PROPORTIONALITY**

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committee of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

Sub Committee	Size of Sub- Committee	Allocation		
		Conservative	Lab	UKIP
Contracts Sub- Committee	7	5	1	1

3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEE

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committee be appointed for the 2016/17 Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

CONTRACTS SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors		
1	Simon Fawthrop		
2	William Huntington-Thresher		
3	Keith Onslow		
4	Chris Pierce		
5	Stephen Wells		
6	Angela Wilkins		
7	(vacancy – UKIP)		

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Sub-Committee of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

(a) Contracts Sub-Committee

Councillor Stephen Wells (Chairman) Councillor Chris Pierce (Vice Chairman)

The meeting finished at 8.20pm.

Chairman